top of page
Search

The Isle of Arran - Research and Initial Responses

This summer I was lucky enough to get out to the Isle of Arran, and the Trossachs. There I was struck by the natural beauty of the landscape, but also the way that humans interact, both positively and negatively, with it. I was moved by it and decided to reflect those feelings in spontaneous writing, poetry, and quick sketches. Upon reflection after, they bear a quality similar to those of Wainwright, who's work I have studied before, and who was struck by the similarly beautiful Lake District. These were my responses, as well as a range of photos. I plan to use both of these to create a more refined creative response now I am home and have access to all my artistic equipment again.











1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page